Provider Enrollment

We value the work of each of our providers at Tejas! As a provider, you are part of a network of individuals whose mission it is to improve the lives of our consumers with dignity and compassion.

Provider enrollment involves the approval process required of providers every three years to ensure services for members are performed by a quality provider network. Credentialing evaluates adhearance and compliance to regulations by the State of Texas and National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) standards.

Evaluation criteria include:

  • Professional license and education verifications;
  • Insurance coverage compliance;
  • Malpractice history;
  • License and Medicare / Medicaid sanctions; and
  • Other required state and national queries, such as the National Practitioners Database.

National Provider Identifier Number

Providers are required to have a National Provider Identifier Number for credentialing purposes. Credentialing occurs every three years, and during this time, providers are monitored on an on-going basis for qualification status including licensure and sanctions.

Accepted provider types for the network include:

  • Psychiatrist
  • Licensed Clinical Psychologist
  • Licensed Professional Counselor
  • Licensed Marriage and Family Therapist
  • Licensed Clinical Social Workers
  • Advanced Practice Nurses

Applicants must submit the Texas Standardized Credentialing Application (click here).